Search site

District Council election

When are they held?

District councillors

The voting system

2019 election

Information on Mansfield District Council elections.

When are they held?

District Council elections are held on the first Thursday in May, once every four years. The most recent elections took place on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Mansfield district is made up of 36 wards with one representative for each ward.

See details of your local ward councillor.

The voting system

Each voter has one vote for the ward they are registered in. The candidate who gets the most votes is elected as ward councillor for that area. This system is called first past the post.

Visit Your Vote Matters for more information on District Council elections.

2019 election

View the pdf icon Mansfield District Council candidates 2019 [216kb].

View the pdf icon District ward election results 2019 [10Mb].

Sandhurst ward by-election

The Sandhurst ward by-election will take place on Thursday 27 June 2019.

The candidates are: 

Cathryn Joy Fletcher (Conservative Party Candidate) 

Daniel James Hartshorn (UK Independence Party) 

Dave Saunders (Mansfield Independent Forum) 

Michelle Swordy (Labour Party) 

pdf icon Sandhurst Ward by-election candidates [15kb]

pdf icon Sandhurst Ward by-election agents [14kb]

The Notice of Election was published on 22 May and nomination papers could be returned from this date until 4pm on Friday 31 May.

The deadline to register to vote in this by-election is 11 June.

You can apply for a postal vote by 5pm on 12 June and for a proxy vote by 5pm on 19 June.

All the official notices will be published on this page.

Contact us Contact us

Powered by GOSS iCM